It Hurts to Heal, But Healing Does Come (eBook Collection)

Naked and Exposed ® Digital Shop by Janae Carlee

This collection includes both digital copies of It Hurts to Heal and But Healing Does Come.

It Hurts to Heal is a journey of healing and self-discovery through poetry. Healing hurts! Inside these pages, you'll find short, personal reflections and conversations with the One who makes us whole—God. 

There is no structure to healing—this book mirrors that. To learn the parts of your heart that are straight-up disgusting takes courage. Daily we must decide to live in the freedom won for us upon the cross. May this book encourage you to acknowledge your need for healing and start a conversation with God to navigate through it. 

It Hurts to Heal is the first poetry collection and book of the series by Janae Carlee. She first published in 2018 through a step of faith. She has since revised the introduction and design. 

Have you seen yourself lately? When you reach the But Healing Does Come phase, ask yourself this question. 

Over time, you learned it hurts to heal—now you're starting to look like a new person. Inward growth is manifesting outwardly.

Inside these pages, you realize healing can come, and to maintain it, we must remind ourselves of the lessons learned along the way. 

Grace is the main ingredient needed continuously: the grace to give and the grace to receive.

Both books, 'It Hurts to Heal" and "But Healing Does Come," are used simultaneously on your healing journey. Healing has two components—mess and structure. 

This book is a reminder to embrace the pruning while celebrating who you someday become by showing up as the best version of yourself daily.

But Healing Does Come is the second poetry collection and book of the series by Janae Carlee. She published this in 2021 to demonstrate how growth happens over time. 

Click "I want this!" to start reading the digital collection today.

I want this!

Paperback versions are available on Amazon.

23.8 MB
162 pages

It Hurts to Heal, But Healing Does Come (eBook Collection)

I want this!